PERFUMES OF THE MEDITERRANEAN SEA

Basil. Rosemary. Lavender. I like to incorporate scents and perfumes into my events. Beyond sights and sounds, I believe the fragrances are an important part of the time and place, and the overall experience for travelers. I work closely with florists to create floral arrangements that include herbs and spices. My grandmother Cesira got married to her beloved man, my grandfather Attilio, in November of 1946, just one year after the Second World War ended. In her improvised bouquet there were sowbreads and cloves, known for bringing good fortune.

Nonna Cesira in her 20s.

 

Leave a Reply

